+44 (0) 1726 842 714
+44 (0) 1726 842 714



“Beautiful campground, very well kept and wonderful located”
chiefbcb, Schwerte, Germany
[5 of 5 stars] 

A really, really beautiful campground, wonderful located, quiet (!!!), with good facilities. The staff is very friendly, helpful and very campaigned for their customers. We would have liked it to stay longer.

“Beautiful campground, very well kept and wonderful located” - 2016

“A definite return on the cards”
ShropshireKassandra [5 of 5 stars] 

Just returned from a great holiday here, fantastic location within easy reach of Mevagissey. Site itself is very well laid out with generous pitches and lovely views of the gentle valley down to the sea. Chose this over Pentewan Sands as it was a quieter site but with the added bonus of the use of Pentewans facilities/leisure complex and fab beach.

We hired a static, very modern and comfortable. Arrived earlier than the late afternoon check in chancing access to our static to unload but our static was being cleaned. We popped into Mevagissey for a potter and the site kindly rang to give us a time we could get in. Very impressed with the superb view to the sea and only tents pitched in front so clear views our whole stay. Our friends had a tourer pitched to the left of us (all pre booked) so it was an ideal set up for our holiday. We went for a three bed as it was the same price as the two bed Gorran and wanted the larger entertaining space in case of bad weather (our friends piling into our static with their kids for the evenings). 

Site staff very helpful, minor issues (I.e ensuite light didn't work) quickly and efficiently fixed. Lovely walks to Mevagissey (c.1hr at steady pace with kids), didn't walk to Pentewan but that seemed good path too. We parked both at the Seahorse and the Pay and Display sites opp Pentewan Sands site and can redeem the ticket price on site with the perforated reminder stub. The beach is lovely and facilities on site good. A very busy site in the peak of the summer holidays which is why we loved heading back to Heligan Woods.

Whilst there for the week we visited Mevagissey several times, Minack Theatre - beware of tight windy roads but well worth the trek, Mousehole, Caerhys Castle Beach, The Lost Gardens of Heligan - right next door! Lots to do in the area and we would love to head back in another year or two when our kids are older and we can explore the walks off the site. 

An all round great place.

“A definite return on the cards” - 2016

“Wonderful holiday”
Diana N, Canterbury, United Kingdom
[5 of 5 stars] 

We stayed here from 8 - 12 August on pitch no. 9. It was a very spacious pitch too. What a wonderful place and it certainly exceeded our expectations! The whole place was well maintained, the staff were very friendly and we couldn't ask for more. We had a lovely view from our tent of the fields and of the sea. It was also great that we could visit The Lost Gardens of Heligan which was literally next door. The site is well positioned with Mevagissey, Pentewan beach and St Austell nearby. We would definitely come back to this site again as we had a wonderful holiday here.

“Wonderful holiday” - 2016

jcn642 [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a tent with 3 kids. Very peaceful, well maintained site with friendly staff. Clean toilet block. Simple playground but a good place for kids to make friends. Very good for Heligan garden visit.

“Wonderful!” - 2016

“Lovely place to stay”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wardens were very welcoming and helpful and an asset to the site. We had pitch 69 which was perfect as we could see the sea in the distance. Everything was well maintained although the water in the pot wash could have been hotter. Would happily go back to this site again and it is right next door to the Lost Gardens of Heligan and so in easy walking distance.

“Lovely place to stay” - 2016

Gordon10, Peebles, Scotland
[4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here for four nights during a recent visit to Cornwall. On arrival we were warmly greeted by staff and within minutes we were on our pitch with a full explanation of the site etc etc. This is a lovely chilled campsite with very good facilities. Easy access to Heligan Gardens just pop through a gate where there is also a lovely farm shop.There are many paths and cycle ways that you can access from the site that allow you to explore the local countryside with ease.


“Perfect campsite”
Tony C, Hatfield, United Kingdom
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed early July 2016 camping before kids broke up from school. Had pitch no.7 and with excellent views (as did 3 to 11) uninterrupted by other tents or caravans. Clean, tidy site, well kept shower block. Perfectly good for a weeks stay. Soon got used to the rooks squawking at 5am but great to watch them around 5pm come back...

“Perfect campsite” - 2016

“Wonderful Campsite”
Georgie B, Leeds, United Kingdom
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Heligan Woods campsite and were absolutely thrilled with the excellent facilities and brilliantly friendly staff. I would like to start by saying that it absolutely bucketed it down with rain for the entire 7 days of this camping trip, and that the rave review I am about to give really is a testament to how good the campsite is. Despite the rain (the torrential rain at that) we had a brilliant time at this truly wonderful site. 

The showers were perfectly clean and private, and the toilets were kept in a lovely condition. The same can be said for the washing up facilities and all communal areas generally. The campsite is picturesque, with lots of lovely trees and flowers, which made staying there a lovely experience. 

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and were keen to offer advice and local information. 

Location wise the campsite is less than a five minute drive to the charming town of Mevagissey, and less than half an hour from Truro. The nearest pub is around a mile and a half away but to reach it requires walking on roads with no footpaths or lighting. However, taxis into Mevagissey (if one is seeking a boozy night!) was only around £6 and well worth it for the lovely pubs and Cornish cider! The campsite also backs right on to the Lost Gardens of Heligan which are well worth a visit. 

All in all we had a lovely stay and will definitely return.

“Wonderful Campsite” - 2016

“A real cracker of a site”
TheGreg0rys, Halesowen, United Kingdom
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 4 June 2016 

Just returned from a wonderful stay in one of the caravans on the site. A brilliant little site which ticks all the boxes for us: clean, reasonably priced, great location, quiet, family friendly & attentive helpful staff. Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we are planning to return...

“A real cracker of a site” - 2016

“Cornwall at it's best of both worlds”
John B [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 1 July 2016

Great site very helpful staff, lobbs farm shop just a couple of minutes walk for all your needs, spacious pitches, all round very pleased. Except for the dawn chorus from the rooks, apart from that, I'd stay there again.

“Cornwall at it’s best of both worlds” - 2016

“Brilliant Location"
Esther C [4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed at Heligan woods as it was the perfect location for us to visit the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the nearby harbour town of Mevagissey. (The sharksfin restaurant is worth a mention as it was fantastic). 
We had a very friendly welcome and all the relevant information was given to us. We were shown to our pitch which we booked in advance online ( you can pick the exact pitch you want which was fantastic). 
The site itself was very nice and peaceful except the crows in the morning. As soon as the sun came up they started squawking, which was slightly annoying as we were in a tent. All facilities were clean and tidy and the showers hot however the shower block could do with an update in decor. 
All in all a lovely site and base for us for an impromptu visit to Cornwall. Thank you.

“Brilliant Location ” - 2016

“Perfect site..”

[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 9 June 2016
TheElds, Bognor Regis, United Kingdom

Really lovely site for either touring or static caravan. All the amenities are very clean and well kept. Pretty site nicely laid out with shrubs and plants and trees making it seems more spacious. Last year came in a campervan and used all the amenities. This year we decided for a bit more comfort in one of the perfect static caravans and wanted more easy driving on the narrow roads so we could explore the area more by car. What a good decision that was we have been to Gorran Haven (One not to miss) and the surrounding Nation Trust properties. We havent yet finished with more places to go... We have another week yet !!!

“Perfect site..” - 2016


AMAH42, Haslemere, United Kingdom “Peace and tranquillity” [5 of 5 stars] November 2015

I stumbled across this site whilst doing a Camper tour of the southwest. How pleased was I. It was quiet, facilities spotless and staff very helpful. The site is on a slope with views down the valley and the sea in the distance. Great way to wake up!! Will certainly be going back. 


NoseyMole, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom “Great Stay - We will be back.” [5 of 5 stars] November 2015

The site is well kept and perfectly functional - there aren't all the bells and whistles of other sites - there is no pool, no bar and no games room etc - and as such its VERY peaceful! The views are lovely and the kids are free to play at the park and can be easily watched from your pitch if you pick the right one - Everyone was friendly and the kids made friends at the park area and were playing until late most nights! If you do head to Pentewan for the pool and beach - there is a charge for parking - but you can then reclaim that against the cost of using the pool - or a coffee at the beach bar.

We are now looking to book our main holiday for 2016 - and Heligan Woods is in the final contenders.


Simon W “Half term break ” [4 of 5 stars] November 2015

Really nice quiet & secluded, well maintained little site. Certainly a nice alternative to the mainstream more "commercial" sites that you tend to get down that way. Nice & handy for the harbour town of Mevagissey, just over a mile down the road.- nice little cornish sea side town; good for kids good crabbing! 


Anne B “Good location and facilities” [4 of 5 stars] October 2015

We recently stayed in our camper van at Heligan Woods campsite for 6 nights at a cost of £10 per night ( including electricity) which we thought was very reasonable. We booked on line and this was a very easy process enabling you to select your site from those available for your chosen dates. The grounds are well cared for and tidy and pitch size is good with many hard standing pitches available for big vehicles.

The site is in a good location being next door to The Lost Gardens of Heligan and only 1 and a half miles from Mevagissey along a footpath. It was also easy to get to other local places of interest. The washrooms/toilets on the site were warm and kept clean during our stay. There are three showers and 5 five toilets each for men and women and whilst we were there this was perfectly adequate though I suspect that when all 80+ sites are occupied queues may well develop to use these facilities. There is also a laundry room on site and full recycling facilities. In conclusion I would say this is a good site in a good location for exploring this area of south Cornwall.

Empryce, “Family camping holiday” [4 of 5 stars] 15 September 2015

We found this campsite to be fully equipped with really clean facilities. Plenty of hot showers in both ladies and gents toilets as well as a communal block. Very family friendly with a big childrens park on site. The couple in reception were very helpful and provide a free service for any campers which need their ice blocks freezing overnight. A great base to explore The Lost Gardens of Heligan and The Eden Project.


WilsonBailey, Peterborough, England “Fantastic site” [5 of 5 stars] 13 September 2015 

Just returned from a weeks camping here and wish we were still there!! Very quiet site which was just what we were looking for, toilets and showers were always clean and the on site shop stocked the essentials. Staff on site were helpful and friendly. Lovely but steep walk down to Mevagissey which once there was perfect!! Cant wait to return.


Nicola B, Exeter, United Kingdom “Lovely relaxing break...again!!” [5 of 5 stars] 10 September 2015

This is my second visit to Heligan Woods. Myself and my family stayed during August in one of the holiday caravans which was 'dog friendly'. I must say it was extremely clean with all the facilities you would need. A gate leads to 'The Lost Gardens' (a real must see!) and a cycle path/footpath leads to Mevagissey where there are some lovely shops and eateries. Very good beaches - some dog friendly - are within a short drive. Look forward to returning again!!


Garry B, Lincoln, United Kingdom “Perfect caravan site for Mevagissey.” [4 of 5 stars] 30 August 2015

Stayed for 4 nights on a hard standing pitch. There have been some issues due to bad weather but the staff were very helpful with campers and did there best to make sure everyone was safe and comfortable. We had no issues with our pitch. The farm shop next door is excellent and the walk to Mevagissey and pentewan is lovely although a little muddy. Toilets and showers were ok maybe need a little modernising but more than adequate.


rhiannoncapewell “Amazing!!” [5 of 5 stars] 21 August 2015

Best holiday park we have been to in years. The facilities were brilliant, very clean and the staff were helpful. It is a very friendly and Salk site ideal for families and couples. We would definitely go back and are looking to book next year.


Faye K, Sheffield, United Kingdom, “Great campsite” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 12 August 2015

Easy to find, clean facilities, great views. Not much else, which is fine by me! It literally has one gateway at the back for direct access to the Heligan Gardens (a must-see) and another gateway at the front that leads onto a very safe foot/cycle path about 1.5 miles to Mevagissey where we found lovely pubs & pasty shops. A beautiful, mid-level round walk of approx 6 miles published on the Cornwall tourist website can be begun directly from the campsite (Google Mevagissey Pentewan walk). Highly recommended campsite & I suspect we'll be back if Kneehigh Theatre pitch up again. We camped on a huge pitch and it was super cheap, even in high season.


kirstyjenkins, Bournemouth, United Kingdom, “Excellent campsite” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 6 August 2015

Have just stayed here for 3 nights. Its an excellent campsite. The pitches are really big & you don't get over-looked. Its the height of August & it doesn't feel crowded & there is never a Q for showers or loos. Both of which are spotless by the way. This place feels like it should be kept a secret, its awesome. Friendly staff. great shop selling basics. There is a series of footpaths from the side - The Coast & Clay Trail - Ive not used my car once. Fabulous walking. The only downside is no where to walk to for a cold beer in the evening.


Anita M, Beaworthy, United Kingdom “Nice site” [4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 5 August 2015

Pretty site, quite small which we like, no clubhouse or pool or anything noisy. There is a small shop and a nice upmarket burger van in the evenings. Nice countryside views. Not all pitches are flat, and the showers are too hot for my son and me. We had a very large pitch for our tourer which was great. Lawn mower man is very diligent so the site looks very tidy. Access can be a little tight for large rigs as site roads are narrow. Shower blocks are showing their age a bit. Access is easy to the site if you follow the Lost Gardens of Heligan signs rather than your sat nav. Could do with more information on their website, especially some clear driving directions pointing this out. Wifi is paid and useable but not reliable.


c_buchanan197, Perth, United Kingdom “Camping at lost gardens” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 5 August 2015

If you are camping or caravanning in Cornwall the campsite that is joined on to the gardens is well worth staying at, great views towards the coast which is about 2 miles away which there is a path down to but all uphill on the way back, its well looked after and nice and quite there sister park is about 5 mins in the car down at the coast where there is shop chippy and a bar and the beech, but this is a very busy park because of the beech


tobysabos, Blackpool, United Kingdom, “Relaxing family holiday ” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 1 August 2015

We've stayed 3 times twice in a touring carayvan for 4 weeks and this was 1st we stayed in the bungalow lodge (carehays) everything you can wish for,for a party of 6 luckily the weather was perfect aswell


Joshua S, “Brilliant place to stay ” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 1 August 2015

Been three times, twice in touring caravan and this time in a holiday home. Brilliant place to spend, want to stay an extra week its that nice. Shop is okay equipped basic things and a burger van on site as well that opens at 5:30, hopefully staying next year again this time for two weeks....... Hopefully


Siobhan H, Chelmsford, United Kingdom, “Quiet, big pitches, great view” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 18 July 2015

First time campers, we are a couple and found this site had very big grass pitches (pitch 5 in particular which we were on is on a corner and spacious.) Quiet site with clean facilities (we stayed 13-17th July and there were always plenty of showers and toilets free, never a queue when we wanted to use them.) 1 minute's walk from the Lost Gardens of Heligan- highly recommended. And Lobbs Farm shop right next door for fresh meat and all sorts of food provisions, as well as on-site shop.

Approx 40 minute walk along nice walking/ cycling trail to Mevagissey which is a quaint Cornish fishing village with lots of pubs and places to eat/ things to do. The walk is up and downhill so check you're up to it first. Worth it for a drink in Mevagissey if you are! A boat trip accross to Fowey from Mevagissey was fun, half price if you take the last boat of the day and go straight there and back without getting off at Fowey.

The new mobile fish and chip (& more - burgers, scallops etc) van on Mevagissey harbour serves delicious food - the seafood is caught from their own fishing boat. Pay them a visit. 

Overall I would highly recommend. A great base to explore Cornwall.


13Amanda13, Taunton, United Kingdom “Lovely site” [4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 15 July 2015

I spent two nights here on my own and felt very safe. I had a good spot overlooking the valley and the sea beyond. There were two friendly pheasants wandering around. A small rustic type play area for children. Small shop with basic items for sale. Best of all lovely walks from the site, one I took was to Mevagissey. Never met a single person in two miles!
I think it's a shame that the site and The Lost Gardens of Heligan which are next to each other, can't have some sort of reciprocal arrangement for visiting it at a reduced rate.


Chris L “Camping” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 15 July 2015

A beautiful campsite well worthy of its 5 star status. Very clean and quiet and they don't charge extra for using the showers which are modern and clean.
This is the perfect site if you want to visit The lost gardens of Helligan as it right next door. The shop in reception is small but has all the bits you need to get by and the staff are very polite and helpful. 
The pitches are plenty big enough for pretty much any size tent and even have room for your car.
We'll be back without a doubt.


LJF76 Saltash, United Kingdom “Great location, lovely views” [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 8 July 2015

Great location for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall. The plots are large and most have a seaview. The children enjoyed playing in the playarea. The facilities were clean and there was plenty of toilets. There is a well stocked farm shop in walking distance, as well as the beautiful heligan gardens on the doorstep. There is also a great scenic path (walking/cycle path) to Mevagissey, which took around 35 minutes, walking at a good pace.

Stayed July 2015, travelled with fam


Southportsands, “Lovely Campsite”, [5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just returned from our second visit. Both times stayed in 2 bed static and both times spotless. Easy access to Lost Gardens and walk to Mevagissey. Perhaps a bit of local information in static would be helpful. Overall enjoyable stay.


Customer Testimonials - 2015

Would you like a copy of our 2018 brochure?

Please enter your details below and we'll send one out to you.

No, thank you. I'm happy viewing online